The current position:Home > Applications > Mold FluxesMold Fluxes


Compared with protection slag with non-wollastonite as base, protection slag with wollastonite as base shows merits as follows:

1.Being able to simplify technics by decreasing binder types; ensuring composition stabilized after mix-preparation, ensuring uniformity of slag.

2.Being better adapted to steel types, applicable to plain carbon steel, quality carbon steel, and low alloyed steel.

3.As wollastonite does not contain crystal water or carbonate, moisture, volatile component and exhausting are greatly reduced in the process of protection slag meltdown, thus reducing the possibility of steel surface enbrittlement and longitudinal cracking.

4.Wollastonite has strong absorption and dissolving capacity of impurity.

5.The viscosity of protection slag varies little along with temperature in the process of continuous casting. With good thermo-stability, such protection slag  is applicable in wide temperature scope. 

6.After being applied on the molten steel in the crystallization device, protection slag with wollastonite immediately forms a melting layer with appropriate thickness and covers the molten steel evenly to insulate it from the air to prevent secondary oxidation. With granulated slag inside the crystallization device, it works well to maintain the temperature of the molten steel. Mold flux shapes evenly thin vitreous body, as its viscosity is relatively low after melting, so that it works for lubrication and protection without affecting the crystallization and cooling of casting billet.

7.Wollastonite binder can be compounded into fluoride-free protection slag which reduces fluoride pollution, harm to human body and equipment corrosion.

8.Wollastonite binder can be compounded into low-carbon or carbon-free mold flux with good metallurgical performance, which is applicable to diversified continuous casting technics. This reduces carbon additive to casting billet in the course of continuous casting, increases casting yield, improves lubrication and casting speed, reduces break out accidents,increase continuous casting productivity while reduce cost.

Related products:
WP400、WP325、WP200、WR02-10、WR00-02

当前位置:首页 > 产品应用 > 冶金保护应用冶金保护应用


以硅灰石为基料的保护渣同非硅灰石为基料的保护渣相比较具有以下优点:
1.可以减少配渣的基料种类,简化工艺,更重要的是能确保配制后的成分稳定,保证成渣的均匀性。
2.硅灰石基料保护渣对钢种的适应性强,在普通碳素钢、优质碳钢、低合金钢中都适用。
3.硅灰石不含结晶水和碳酸盐,所以硅灰石基料的保护渣在熔融过程中,大大减少了水分、挥发分和因此产生的排气现象,从而减少了产生钢表面脆变和纵裂纹的可能。
4硅灰石有很强的吸附、溶解夹杂物能力。
5硅灰石基料保护渣在连铸过程中,其粘度随温度的变化很小,具有良好的热稳定性,因而可以有较宽的温度适应范围。
6.硅灰石基料保护渣在加入到结晶器内的钢液面上后,能迅速熔化形成一个厚度适宜的熔融层,并均匀覆盖钢液面,使钢液与空气隔绝,防止钢液遭二次氧化,且保护渣在结晶器内始终有粉渣层存在,使其能对钢液有一个良好的保温作用。硅灰石基料保护渣在熔化后的粘度较低,能在铸坯表面形成薄而均匀的玻璃体,起到很好的润滑和保护作用,但不影响铸坯的结晶和冷却过程。
7.硅灰石基料可以配制出无氟保护渣,可达到减少或避免冶金生产过程中氟对环境的污染、对人体的危害、对设备的严重腐蚀。
8.硅灰石基料可以配制出低碳或无碳、冶金性能优良适于各种连铸生产工艺要求的保护渣。这对于减少连铸过程中对铸坯的增碳,提高连铸坯的合格率和成材率。改善润滑条件,提高拉速,减少拉漏事故,提高连铸生产效率,降低连铸生产成本。

相关产品:
WP400、WP325、WP200、WR6-10、WR1.5-6、WR00-1.5