The current position:Home > Applications > Paint & CoatingPaint & Coating


Featured with good wear resistance, corrosion resistance and ultra-violet resistance, ultrafine wollastonite fiber, as functional filling, improves performance of paint products while reducing production cost.

1.It substitutes for titanium pigment as inert pigment for overcurtaining and incrementation. It reduces production cost, increases film thickness so that the film is firm, and wear- and crack-resistant. It (also)adjusts the rheological properties of paint, such as thickening, deposition prevention.

2.Owing to relatively high index of refraction, wollastonite plays the role of flatting agent in paint. It keeps paint color bright and purified, evenly distributed on the surface. Also owing to wollastonite’s high index of refraction, film or paint is able to obstruct visible light and ultraviolet radiation to have better ageing resistance and longer life expectancy.

3.When used in poly propylene anti-corrosive paint, the acicular structure of wollastonite works to make paint show higher surface gloss and better water-proof corrosion, and buffers ph-value.

4.With low expansion coefficient, wollastonite can improve thermal stability of heat-resistant paint.

5.With low oil absorption, wollastonite helps to reduce consumption of cementing substance.

Related products:
WFA80、WFA90、WFB15、WFB10、WFB5

当前位置:首页 > 产品应用 > 油漆和涂料行业应用油漆和涂料行业应用


硅灰石纤维具有先天的耐磨、耐腐蚀、抗紫外线等特点,超细硅灰石纤维作为功能填料,在油漆和涂料产品应用中不但可以改善产品的诸多性能,而且在降低成本方面发挥重要的作用:
1.可作为体质颜料部分代替钛白粉等白色颜料,起遮盖、增量作用,能够降低产品成本,增加漆膜厚度,使漆膜丰满、坚实、耐磨、减少开裂,同时可调节涂料的流变性能,如增稠、防沉淀等。
2.较高的折射率可以使之在涂料或油漆中起到平光剂的作用,使得制品的颜色更纯正并呈现出鲜艳亮丽的色彩,使得颜料沿表面分布均匀。高折射率还可以使涂膜或油漆拥有阻挡可见光和紫外线穿透的能力,提高抗老化能力,延长涂膜寿命。
3.硅灰石纤维可用于聚丙烯防腐涂料中,其针状结构可以使涂料具有较高的表面光泽度、较好的防水侵蚀和缓冲PH值的性能。
4.硅灰石纤维具有低膨胀系数,对于耐高温涂料,可以提高产品的热稳定性。
5.利用硅灰石低吸油值的特性,可减少粘结物质的消耗。

相关产品:
WFA80、WFA90、WFB15、WFB10、WFB5